Daisy Darker

So, I started seeing some buzz about this book on Instagram and then I saw that if you bought the book from an indie shop it would come with stenciled edges and that hooked me. I had been looking for a book to reward myself for acing a very important test and I had found my reward. I had to get this book.

Set in a crumbling secluded castle owned by Daisy Darker’s 80-year-old eccentric grandmother owns. It is as secluded as you can get when the tide rolls in and during this 80th birthday celebration. The family knows that she believes she won’t see 81 and suspects there is more to this gathering than just a birthday party.

 They couldn’t be more right,

or wrong.

Daisy Darker was born with a broken heart. She was not expected to live into adulthood. But she was here to prove them wrong. She loved the tidal cottage more than she loved her family. She was never treated with much love and after years of estrangement she didn’t expect much from this visit. Except for Nana, she always loved Daisy.

Natural background with sea glass close-up on sand. Vladivostok, Glass beach.

But as bodies started to drop, she can’t help but to feel love and reminisce for the family she was losing. But who is behind what is going on at Seaglass cottage? Some suspect Daisy, others completely reject the idea. Is it Rose, Lily, Nancy, Connor?

Darkness runs in the family!

This book Is a nail biter that will keep you on the edge of your seat to the very last page. I was completely enthralled by every twist, turn and new body. Daisy Darker is a MUST read for those who like to feel the adrenaline pumping while they read a thrilling book.

Alice Feeny’s Daisy Darker is a solid 5 out of 5 stars for me!

Leave a comment