A Pretty Mess

I love Celeste. I feel like I could be her looks aside. She is a little different than some of the other female love interests I read in romance books. Her boss is kind of a flake. And Lenny sounds like a sexy hunk of beef. I like that the pair, Lenny and Celeste, start out being snarky and sarcastic, then they build a rapport that turns into like and eventually love. I like that they don’t start out falling into bed with either by the beginning of chapter 2 and that is a little refreshing. And then of coarse there is the mystery, who done it aspect of the story. This was a well rounded entertaining story.

23846662

Leave a Reply

